Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Have been coming here every year in May for my granddaughter's birthday for her lobster. Service is great and the food is the best.

Dottie 

Have been coming here every year in May for my granddaughter's birthday for her lobster. Service is great and the food is the best.

May 14, 2017

Me and my two sons liove this place. One enjoys the different seafood dishes while my non fish eater enjoys the huge cheeseburger and fries. Everyth

Cindy 

Me and my two sons liove this place. One enjoys the different seafood dishes while my non fish eater enjoys the huge cheeseburger and fries. Everything is fresh nd delicious!! I have yet to be disappointed here!!

May 07, 2017

Nice place to eat food was great and my waiter was so nice, I will definitely be going back soon

Beth Burroughs 

Nice place to eat food was great and my waiter was so nice, I will definitely be going back soon

Response: Thanks fr the kind words! Please come back soon!

Jan 31, 2017

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with dinner after reading the bad reviews. The meal started with warm fresh bread and a nice bowl of fresh sal

Mike 

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with dinner after reading the bad reviews. The meal started with warm fresh bread and a nice bowl of fresh salad family style. Entree was baked scrod with seafood stuffing which was delicious. My wife had the stuffed Salmon which was also very good and all portions were very generous. The meal was topped off with a nice fruit bowl. Our waitress was very attentive. We purchased a Groupon and were well aware you couldn't use it for the early bird specials. We will go back for sure.

Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at "The Fish House"... Please remember to like our Facebook page for future specials and discounts. Thanks!

Dec 17, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner last night (Early Bird Seafood Florentine and Early Bird Bouillabaisse); both were scrumptious! Love the salad and dressings an

Linda 

Had a wonderful dinner last night (Early Bird Seafood Florentine and Early Bird Bouillabaisse); both were scrumptious! Love the salad and dressings and fruit.
We love Saybrook Fish House.

Nov 27, 2016

Two of us had a very pleasant lunch today. Outside dining was nice on a beautiful day. Shrimp cocktail and stuffed mushrooms were delicious. I had the

Jim Hinckley 

Two of us had a very pleasant lunch today. Outside dining was nice on a beautiful day. Shrimp cocktail and stuffed mushrooms were delicious. I had the bouillabaisse. One big problem, though easily fixed. All that beautiful seafood was semi-ruined by a broth that was SWEET. The chef must have added sugar. How can you appreciate the subtle sweetness of shrimp and scallops when the entire concoction is made artificially sweet, like Prego spaghetti sauce? Please chef, the seafood itself was fresh and delicious. Let it shine through on its own by taking the sugar out of the recipe.

Jun 25, 2016

LOVE LOVE LOVE your food! My husband and I visit frequently. We have NEVER been disappointed. The restaurant atmosphere and servers are top notch. Fi

LINDA FILIPIAK 

LOVE LOVE LOVE your food! My husband and I visit frequently. We have NEVER been disappointed. The restaurant atmosphere and servers are top notch. Five stars!!!

Mar 09, 2016

We came here for the first time this past Saturday night to celebrate my boyfriend's sister's 70th birthday - 5 adults & 2 children, 10 & 6. The kids

Marlene Calgi 

We came here for the first time this past Saturday night to celebrate my boyfriend's sister's 70th birthday - 5 adults & 2 children, 10 & 6. The kids enjoyed coloring on the paper table covering & because the drinks and food were a bit slow to arrive, we were glad they stayed occupied and the yummy selection tion of breads tied us all over, along with the huge salad bowl to share. Our waiter was very accommodating & apologized for the slow food-the place was packed. We had calamari, stuffed clams & steamers to start, which were all good. Our entrees included broiled salmon, the seafood combo, the salmon special and grouper special (which was more deep fried than "lightly fried", but tasty once the breading was removed - nice sauce too.) The kids had a burger and fish & chips - we all enjoyed our dinners. Then came the almond-scented hot towels...a nice touch! Next, our attentive waiter presented the birthday girl with a huge piece of cheesecake & forks for all...we took our fresh fruit "to go"! It was a very good experience & worth the hour ride to Rocky Hill to meet up with loved ones!

Feb 08, 2016

I have been going to the Saybrook Fish House for years now,and the only time i went and had a bad meal was when i order the clam strips.I got more fre

Rich D'Ambrosio 

I have been going to the Saybrook Fish House for years now,and the only time i went and had a bad meal was when i order the clam strips.I got more french fries than clams.Other wise the food was great.I love eating at the Saybrook Fish House.

Jan 29, 2016

Had lunch on Thurs. Jan.14th, it was very good, service was great and our waiter made it a memorable time for me when he returned and asked if I made

Marion 

Had lunch on Thurs. Jan.14th, it was very good, service was great and our waiter made it a memorable time for me when he returned and asked if I made an error in his tip, when he said how much I gave him I said OMG that was a mistake. He was so kind to return a portion to me. Don't know his name but do want to thank him for being honest .Hope to see this young gentleman there the next time when I enjoy my meal.

Jan 15, 2016

The Saybrook Fish House Restaurant 860-721-9188 Silas Deane Highway Rocky Hill CT, 06067 USA 4.8 5.0 12 12 Have been coming here every year in May for my granddaughter's birthday for her lobster. Service is great and the food is the best.
Page:
12