Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Just moved to the area went to see what it was about amazing... Loved everything and have been back numerous times since...

cathy z 

Just moved to the area went to see what it was about amazing... Loved everything and have been back numerous times since...

Sep 23, 2020

Disappointed- I'll start with writing, our dinner was very good. It just wasn't what we would have ordered. We left a review on Open Table. I emailed

Cynthia M Gilbert 

Disappointed- I'll start with writing, our dinner was very good. It just wasn't what we would have ordered. We left a review on Open Table. I emailed immediately after, but in my error I emailed the Canton location. I didn't realize they were independently owned. Our service was frustrating. We were never told the specials. As other tables came in we heard the other server explain a soup of the day and 3 dinner specials that sounded amazing. I would have loved to have swordfish, my husband- the fish tacos. When we asked the server why we weren't told the specials, she informed us we had to ask. No apology or offer to cxl our order which hadn't come out yet and to tell us what the specials were. We loved the place however, after that experience I'm not sure we'd ever return. So here's my advice- ask about the specials!

Jul 23, 2020

WOW - The very Best seafood lunch. Thank you. The shrimp cocktail were large and fresh. Then we had the swordfish special, and it was wonderful; best

James Rutushni 

WOW - The very Best seafood lunch. Thank you. The shrimp cocktail were large and fresh. Then we had the swordfish special, and it was wonderful; best I have ever had. Topped everything off with Chocolate cake with ice cream that my wife Agnes and I shared. Best of all all GLUTEN FREE Meal!
Abby our waitress was wonderful too.
Listen, I am 71 yrs old Navy Vet from Sarasota, Florida very fussy eater, with celiac.
Highly recommend Saybrook Fish House Restaurant as the very best along with the service !!!!!

Jul 17, 2020

Best seafood we ever had with my wife compliments to the chef. I recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves seafood and the Tiramisu is the best

Ruben 

Best seafood we ever had with my wife compliments to the chef. I recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves seafood and the Tiramisu is the best of the best. Thank you!

Sep 14, 2019

Had the Shrimp Scampi for lunch , it was excellent, the service was great mood very calming , I'd recommend this place to anyone .

Valerie 

Had the Shrimp Scampi for lunch , it was excellent, the service was great mood very calming , I'd recommend this place to anyone .

Jun 06, 2019

I recently had dinner here with a friend. The dining experience was top-notch from start to finish. It wasn't cheap but it wasn't super-expensive ei

Patty Netherland 

I recently had dinner here with a friend. The dining experience was top-notch from start to finish. It wasn't cheap but it wasn't super-expensive either, and it was great value. Yummy whole-grain breads in the bread basket, lovely salad for the table, excellent entrees with good sized portions, and we even managed to try the chocolate dessert (no desserts appear on the regular menu, you have to get the dessert menu). Also, a fruit basket is presented for you to take home and enjoy later (had ours for breakfast). Great wait-staff, great value, great experience. I will be back!

Oct 07, 2018

My husband and I came to Saybrook Fish House last night to celebrate our anniversary, and it was a wonderful experience. Our server was Ryan, he was v

Karen 

My husband and I came to Saybrook Fish House last night to celebrate our anniversary, and it was a wonderful experience. Our server was Ryan, he was very well versed and a great server. The timing of our courses was perfect and everything we had was exceptional. We can’t wait to go back!

May 27, 2018

We had Easter dinner here and it was a terrific experience!! Our server Ryan was professional and attentive. The food was excellent! I had the pan sea

tanya mary sage 

We had Easter dinner here and it was a terrific experience!! Our server Ryan was professional and attentive. The food was excellent! I had the pan seared sea scallops, my husband had the Poseidon adventure and mom had the shrimp scampi and we were all extremely happy! The Tiramisu was absolutely delicious!! Simple seaside theme so it's casual and relaxed. We will be back!!!

Apr 08, 2018

My wife and I had the Schrod with Seafood Stuffing last night which was awful. There was a big blob of unidentifiable Seafood Stuffing with very littl

James Childs 

My wife and I had the Schrod with Seafood Stuffing last night which was awful. There was a big blob of unidentifiable Seafood Stuffing with very little Schrod. Also, the baked potatoes were apparently from the night before as they were noticably old. We took the fruit home and had to throw most of it out as it was mostly rotten. The only pleasant experience was the delightful waitress, Natalie. We should have compained but didn't. We will never go there again.

Mar 25, 2018

A fantastic last-minute decision to go to celebrate my parents' anniversary - Our server ( Iwish I could remember his name ) was friendly, attentive,

Tracy 

A fantastic last-minute decision to go to celebrate my parents' anniversary - Our server ( Iwish I could remember his name ) was friendly, attentive, humorous and helpful. from the warm bread and fresh salad through the delicious seafood-stuffed scrod and the crabcakes, to the refreshing fruit-finish, it was a gastronomic delight, as it has been for decades. We shant wait til next anniversary to return!

Jan 24, 2018

The Saybrook Fish House Restaurant 860-721-9188 Silas Deane Highway Rocky Hill CT, 06067 USA 4.4 5.0 31 31 Just moved to the area went to see what it was about amazing... Loved everything and have been back numerous times since...
Page:
1234